Love your fitness program!

exercise1Do you hate exercise or never have time for it?

You are not alone!  Lots of people know they need to exercise, but never get around to it.

For me, I had to OWN my fitness routine, and have created variations whenever I get bored.  I make it fun my way and love the result.   But I know my workout plan may not work for you, so you have to create your own unique way to get into shape!

Starting, however, is the hardest part.  You’ve got to do it, no matter how you feel.  Over time, it may become such a part of your daily schedule that you can’t understand how you lived without it!  And the results are amazing – increased confidence, better self esteem, lower blood pressure, lower cholesterol, and if you participate in group activities you may even make a few great and lasting friends!

exercise2But don’t just work out to get results.  Do something fun that gets you moving, feeling better, and improves general health!  Remember too that exercise is for everyone.  You are not too heavy or too old for exercise!

The trick is starting your routine with something that is doable and enjoyable.  Like to walk?  Take a walking break for 5 minutes of your lunch (and after each meal) – don’t eat unless you walk after!  How about try standing for 5 minutes every hour at your desk instead of always sitting.  Perhaps buy a couple of 3 lb (2 kg) dumbbells and do some exercises while unwinding in front of the television.

exercise3Here are some ideas to get started:

Leave a comment